Lunar Eclipse Viewed in Denver

20Feb08

124 // February 20, 2008

Lunar Eclipse Viewed in Denver

A break in the Colorado clouds finally allowed me to view the lunar eclipse tonight at about 8:20PM. Special appearances were made by Saturn (tiny white pixel to the bottom left of the moon) and Regulus (tiny pixel above and ever-so-slightly to the left of the moon).

View the large version of this image if Saturn and Regulus are too small for you to see.

Here is an image off of Space.com of what the sky looked like to me.

Wow — I checked out some Flickr groups, and some of the lunar moon shots are amazing! Waaay better exposure than mine, but I work with what I got here 🙂

2 Responses to “Lunar Eclipse Viewed in Denver”

  1. I have two photos on my blog, here is the link.
    http://vuku.at/2008/surf/lunar-eclipse.html

  2. I was outside here in Toronto last night, also taking photos of the eclipse

    Cheers,

    Mungo


Leave a Reply

