NEW > Improved Model!

29May08

216 // May 29, 2008

NEW > Improved Model!

I’m so excited. Really, really excited. So excited that I spent all night playing with them.

I scored a bunch of vintage cameras off of Freecycle — but got way more than I anticipated from this sweet old man, just looking for another amateur photographer that would truly appreciate the goods. Letting him know that I already own an Argus Model K (rare) from 1939 and a No. 2-A Folding Autographic Brownie from around 1915, he was more than willing to place the following in my hands:

– 8 cameras, ranging from 1938 to 1978
– 2 handheld, 8 mm, movie cameras (1932 and 1960)
– 1 8mm movie projector (1960s)
– TONS of lenses and accessories to match the cameras

Unfortunately, I played too long (documenting, researching, looking) and the good light to take worthy pictures went down long ago.

I’ll give you this box shot from the Imperial Satellite, a cheap camera made in the 1950s.

Can’t wait to show you the rest.

7 Responses to “NEW > Improved Model!”

  1. 1 Papa Joe

    That’s my girl!!! Can’t wait to see them…I have a projection screen on a tripod for your collection too!

  2. 2 momma

    truly amazing find! you’ll have to share with grandpa!


  1. 1 New Vintage Cameras Part I « Cocktail Hour // a daily photo journal
  2. 2 1932 Cine-Kodak Eight « Cocktail Hour // a daily photo journal
  3. 3 Don’t Forget Polaroid « Cocktail Hour // a daily photo journal
  4. 4 Brownies « Cocktail Hour // a daily photo journal
  5. 5 Imperial Satellite « Cocktail Hour // a daily photo journal

Leave a Reply

