New Vintage Cameras Part I

30May08

217 // May 30, 2008

New Vintage Cameras Part I

Alright, we’ll I’ve promised pictures of at least a couple of my new toys, so here are two of ‘em. This is a Kodak Instamatic Camera 804 from around 1963. It’s a heavy little guy.

New Vintage Cameras Part I

Alpha Reflex from around 1944. I couldn’t find a lot of information online about it — but did find out it was initially sold under the name of Bolsey in the US market.

I know there are other photographer readers, how many of you are collectors or know anything about these two?

Stay tuned for more cameras…



4 Responses to “New Vintage Cameras Part I”

  1. 1 Teresa

    I don’t know much about vintage cameras except that those two are beautiful!! I love the light streaming in from the background. Nice shots! Can’t wait to see the rest.

  2. I have read so many articles or reviews regarding the blogger lovers except this piece of writing
    is really a nice paragraph, keep it up.

  3. Great site you’ve got here.. It’s difficult to find high quality writing like yours these days.
    I truly appreciate individuals like you! Take care!
    !


  1. 1 1932 Cine-Kodak Eight « Cocktail Hour // a daily photo journal

Leave a comment