Three Years Ago

15Jul08

260 // July 15, 2008

Three Years Ago

Three years ago today, Dave asked me to spend the rest of my life with him.

It was coincidentally 7:15 in the morning. In a private hot air balloon over Boulder, Colorado.

And that was only the beginning of the day… some may know the full story, some may not. I didn’t just get a proposal, I got a full day of surprises. We’ve both been told it was the best proposal story ever.

Just want to say… I love you.

5 Responses to “Three Years Ago”

  1. 1 Jeope

    Ack! What’s the whole story?!

  2. 2 Missy

    haha, since you asked…

    1. surprised me on a hot air baloon ride and proposed while we were floating alonside the Boulder Flatirons

    2. went for breakfast (my favorite meal of the day) and a bike ride in Boulder

    3. he started driving me north from Boulder and said we were going somewere special. We ended up in Estes Park, CO where he had rented us a cabin at McGregor Lodge. I always told him how much I wanted to go up there.

    I thought that was enough…but…

    4. we took a nap, and then there was a knock on the door. He had arranged for private massages in-house for the two of us at the same time…

    5. after the massages, told me he had made reservations at an Italian restaurant up the road. When we got there, the hostess took us to the back room…when…I turned the corner and saw mine and his parents sitting at the table. Part of the elaborate surprise is that they secretly flew in from Chicago for the weekend.

    Spent the next few days hanging out and hiking in Rocky Mountain National Park and of course checking out the local brewery.

    So… how was that? 😉

  3. 3 Papa Joe

    Happy engagement anniversary Missy!!!!! You had the biggest smile, all weekend long!!!
    🙂

    PPJ

  4. 4 momma

    Here’s to hoping the romance in your relationship never dies!!! You are a fortunate couple, and we love you both!! That weekend was just as fun and exciting for us as it was for you!! XOXOXOXO

  5. Congratulations!


Leave a Reply

