A Pug and a Puppy

04Sep08

309 // September 04, 2008

A Pug and a Puppy

Over Labor Day weekend, we watched one of our friend’s dog, a cute little pug. We went camping, but other than that just hung around the house. It turned out to be a pretty low-key holiday, which was fine by us.

The Pug and our Portuguese Water Dog, Cubbie, got along great. Cubbie wanted to play with The Pug a lot, but all he wanted to do was sleep.

A Pug and a Puppy

The funniest aspect of the whole weekend was the fact that I had not the normal one dog, but now two dogs follow me wherever I went. I referred to them as my entourage. Going to my office? They’d wake up and follow me. Going to the kitchen? There. Bathroom? Oh yes… they just wanted to sleep, eat, play and know what The Blonde One was up to. Dare I say I felt like a celebrity? 🙂

So The Pug was picked up yesterday and Cubbie misses him… come back and visit anytime!

4 Responses to “A Pug and a Puppy”

  1. Wow, what a wonderful time you had with the two dogs. It does sound funny how the new friend wanted to follow you as well. Hopefully, they can be together again some other time for a visit. Nice pics too. 🙂

  2. 2 Momma

    One of the cool things about being the “mom”….everyone worships you!!! (Sadly, it’s usually only because you’re the one who feeds them)

  3. Hi! I was surfing and found your blog post… nice! I love your blog. 🙂 Cheers! Sandra. R.


  1. 1 Toy in a Window’s Shadow « Cocktail Hour // a daily photo journal

Leave a Reply

