Teacup and Dorkies

22Sep08

326 // September 22, 2008

Teacup and Dorkie

The family dog, Yogi. A teacup Yorkie Terrier with a tongue that is too long for it’s mouth — what I love about this picture is the vast hardwood floors in the background of a tiny dog.

By the way… anyone ever heard of a Dorkie? No, I’m not talking about myself or your IT guy at the office.. they are a cross between a Yorkie Terrier and a Dachshund… just learned of these guys today.

Seems like a strange couple of breeds to cross, but they are pretty cute.

5 Responses to “Teacup and Dorkies”

  1. 1 Dana

    Well, we have what my husband calls a PORKY. LOL It’s actually a Yorkie Poo, but he said that sounds wimpy, and he likes Porky better. LOL Pepper is a teacup poodle and miniature Yorkie. And he is in desperate need of a good haircut. LOL

  2. Such a cute dog, I love yorkies.

  3. I’d like to thank you for the efforts you’ve put
    in writing this website. I am hoping to view
    the same high-grade content from you in the future
    as well. In truth, your creative writing abilities has motivated me
    to get my own, personal website now 😉

  4. I’m curious to find out what blog system you are working with?
    I’m experiencing some minor security problems with my latest site and I’d like to find something more secure.
    Do you have any solutions?

  5. Fastidious replies in return of this difficulty with
    firm arguments and describing the whole thing about that.


Leave a Reply

