Kenosha Pass, Trees, Trunks and Leaves

05Oct08

337 // October 05, 2008

Kenosha Pass, Trees, Trunks and Leaves

Continued photographs from yesterday’s post. I’m posting four today instead of my max of three, hope you enjoy.

Kenosha Pass, Trees, Trunks and Leaves

Walking around… sometimes the marks on trees reminds me of looking at the clouds that form shapes and pictures.

This one reminds me of a dog’s head, can’t decipher the rest.

What do you see?

Kenosha Pass, Trees, Trunks and Leaves

I still can’t believe my film came out 1,000 times better than anything I took digitally.

What I really loved about this photo is the red leaves tucked against the gray trunk…

Kenosha Pass, Trees, Trunks and Leaves

…and mimicked here again in a completely different park of the hike.

Fall has always been so beautiful, but since living in Colorado it’s a million times enjoyable.

Tomorrow I have some film photos that turned out vintage-looking. Horses, cowboy hats and a railroad…

One Response to “Kenosha Pass, Trees, Trunks and Leaves”

  1. 1 Mom B

    I spotted the dog head on the tree trunk before reading the post below the picture. I’m getting better!
    Looks like a beautiful hike!


Leave a Reply

