Kenosha Pass, Mountains, Railroads and Cowboy Hats

06Oct08

338 // October 06, 2008

Kenosha Pass, Mountains, Railroads and Cowboy Hats

The last part of my fall series from Kenosha Pass. Hope you caught one and two, I can’t decide which day is my favorite yet between all three. Perhaps this whole series is my favorite on Cocktail Hour.

Kenosha Pass, Mountains, Railroads and Cowboy Hats

After yesterday‘s post about film coming out so much better than anything I took digitally, my Grandpa sent an email to say “…you must remember that film is capable of recording an image with more resolution and a greater range of color then our new technology, the digital chip.”

How right he is, and thank you again for the reminder. My favorite person in the world to talk photography with and look up to in this lost art.

Kenosha Pass, Mountains, Railroads and Cowboy Hats

Hope you have enjoyed the series, this time of year is so beautiful. I can’t believe over and over again how lucky I am to be out here in Colorado and experience what I believe is one of Mother Nature’s favorite places in the world.

Stay warm.

3 Responses to “Kenosha Pass, Mountains, Railroads and Cowboy Hats”

  1. great series on Kenosha Pass, one of my favorite places.

  2. 2 allanatfarcountry

    it is great to see the autumn view of Kenosha Pass – the last place I went before I moved to Australia in 2001 after 911. Missing those golden leaves!! Well done!

  3. 3 momma

    I love these pics….my favorite time of year in beautiful colors!! I am going to make the railroad ties & trees picture my desktop for the fall!


Leave a Reply

