An Anniversary for Cocktail Hour

17Oct08

346 // October 17, 2008

An Anniversary for Cocktail Hour

Well, I think technically it’s a “Blogaversary”. So, a whole year… 473 photos total, 346 posts. Hope you’ve enjoyed reading as much as I’ve enjoyed photographing, sharing and writing.

Thank you so much for all your notes, comments and emails throughout the year. They’ve been both encouraging and flattering.

I would like to thank you by giving some prints away!

What Am I Giving Away?

Prize #1
One 8×10 print of any photo from my “Interestingness” set on Flickr -OR- if you have a particular photo in mind from the past year, you can have that instead.

Prize #2
Four 4×6 prints of my Kenosha Pass series, your choice of which photos.

Prize #3
Set of 3 greeting cards with envelopes, the photos chosen by you from my entire collection. Can be all different or the same picture on all three — photo is printed on the front of the folded greeting card.

How to Enter

Just leave a comment on this post with your name and email address (emails are not published) — if you are so inclined, state your preference of prize #1, #2 or #3 you’d like!

Contest closes at 12AM EST on Wednesday, October 22 and a winner will be announced by midnight.

14 Responses to “An Anniversary for Cocktail Hour”

  1. I am the first to enter so I should win. Come on I want to win. I never win anything. Give me that prize. NOW.

    Anyway great shots. LOL

  2. 2 momma

    Congratulations on one year of stunning photography!!! Keep it up, it makes so many people smile and, I hope, realize not to take anything in this world for granted. There is beauty in all things!!

  3. 3 Jenn (Wajler) Misora

    I want to win so that I can have an 8×10 shot from my wedding weekend 🙂 (I’m so selfish!)

  4. Congrats on your blogaversary -do they make cards for that yet? if not hey, theres a money maker for nerds, bloggers and webbies of the world 🙂

    Just think of the shipping you’d save if i won a prize – being in the vicinity as it were 😉

    Congrats – and enjoy the new traffic this giveaway will doubtless bring in too. keep up the good work!

    Alex

  5. I’d love a photo! Sign me up for #1.

  6. Phenomenal photography, Missy! You’re very talented.

  7. 7 ReRe

    You know I am one of your BIGGEST fans! My favorite photo would have to be “Find the 5 in the Ski Lift”. I find that photo absolutely mesmerizing because I have yet to find the 5. I have stared at the photo so much it has become a favorite. I like the challenge!
    Congrats Cuz!!!!!!
    (p.s. #3)

  8. HOWie love!

  9. ooooh ooooh. me me me.

  10. Yay for giveaways! I never win anything, but I’m giving it a shot 🙂 I know what I would do with my prize… I’m going for prize package #1 😉

  11. Woo Hoo! Congrats. You take some awesome photos. Keep up the great work.

    Tweet! Tweet!

    – Cal

  12. 12 Auntie Jani

    I love all your photographs and have enjoyed seeing the world through your talented eyes! Thanks for sharing the beauty! The pictures from Kenosha Pass are some of my favorites. I’d love to have them in greeting cards.


  1. 1 Reminder: Photo Prints Giveaway! « Cocktail Hour // a daily photo journal
  2. 2 Cocktail Hour’s Anniversary Giveaways! « Cocktail Hour // a daily photo journal

Leave a Reply

