New Photographer

09Dec08

386 // December 09, 2008

Thanks for your understanding yesterday, I was having technical issues with my laptop – which is actually being rebuilt at the moment. Fun times, but I digress.

I have great news to share. The word exciting comes to mind.

New Photographer

My favorite in-laws bought me a brand-new camera for Christmas: the Nikon D80. It’s only been something I’ve been putting aside as a lusted, out of reach dream for the past couple years. After much research and talking to other photographers as well as advice from my grandpa, Nikon was always a top runner over Canon for lens quality alone.

The package arrived yesterday. My hands were shaking when I was opening the box and after wiping the drool off of my camera, I had managed to take about 250 test shots since then. Being familiar with a film SLR helps of course, but I know that I’ll be reading up on the manual for all the button functionalities for at least the next couple weeks. You know, for perfection 🙂

Thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you thank you, again!! And again and again and again! I can’t wait to get out there this weekend to take some real shots in the mountains!

3 Responses to “New Photographer”

  1. Congratulations! There’s nothing like getting a new camera, I look forward to seeing the results of your new prezzie 🙂

  2. What were you using all this time?

  3. Thanks Ian!

    Jeope – I was using a Casio Exilim, which is an excellent and my highly recommended point-and-shoot camera.


Leave a Reply

