Where Are My Tulips?

26Mar09

474 // March 26, 2009

Where Are My Tulips?

Just four days ago, it was 80 degrees in Denver and I actually got sunburned from being outside.

We had a blizzard today. At least a foot of snow (I haven’t searched for any conformation on inches yet) has blanketed the front range – including these tulips that I spent a couple hours weeding and spring-prepping on Saturday!

Oh well, history has shown that Denver gets one major snow storm in the spring and then winter’s over. Let’s hope this is it – because I’m not unpacking my winter clothes again!

2 Responses to “Where Are My Tulips?”

  1. 1 gram

    You remind me of the old saying “spring has sprung, the grass is ris, I wonder where the flowers is”
    that was some snow ya’ll had, it very warm here.

  2. I am so with you on the tulips. I was looking at my tulip bed by the driveway, piled with 4 feet of snow, and wondering when I would ever see them again. At least most of them haven’t budded out much, so they should be OK.


Leave a Reply

