Backyard Hammock (Pinhole Photograph)

03May09

507 // May 03, 2009

Pinhole Backyard Hammock

Since my pinhole class last weekend I made some more, smaller pinhole cameras. This morning I took them out to my backyard to shoot before we met up for a little bit again – this was the guy who got me the best result.

Pinhole Backyard Hammock

The negative to this print was exposed for 5 minutes under fairly sunny skies.

The original RC paper negative was slightly bent, which is what you see in the lower left. After dodging the print in the darkroom on the right side (though not perfect), I’m extremely happy with the results.

One Response to “Backyard Hammock (Pinhole Photograph)”

  1. 1 Ilan

    I love the result. The quality of pinhole photos is classic – Something you can’t recreate in digital.


Leave a Reply

