Body Cap Experiment

05May09

509 // May 5, 2009

Body Cap Experiement

With my new pinhole photography experimentation lately, I’ve seen some ways you can alter the body cap for a DSLR into a pinhole lens.

Extra body cap? Check. I followed these directions and shot a few.

Body Cap Experiment

The pictures came out decent enough – both these were taken at a 30 second exposure (I think the longest my D80 will go).

There is something more dreamy about the black and white negatives and print paper that I like – but I think I’ll keep this body cap around with me for a while to see what other results I get.

(After viewing these on the computer, I noticed that the inside of my camera is a little dusty – I cleaned it but have to yet view the results.)

No Responses Yet to “Body Cap Experiment”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

