Leafy Evolution

26Sep09

574 // September 27, 2009

Leafy Evolution

I went to leave the house today through the side door, when I looked at the screen and thought, “how strange, a leaf stuck to the screen – and it’s not moving even when I swing the door open” – until I looked closer.

What a strange creature. I read up on them, and not only have they been around for ages, people keep them as pets. Eww.

Leafy Evolution

Still, I found the insect pretty interesting. It didn’t move, even when I went in and out of the door to grab my camera and then finally left the house. The detail on the actual body is almost a replica of a leaf – so I suppose I can say this is the first time I have ever seen this type of bug in and around the Denver area, but maybe I have just not noticed it, huh?

Mother Nature is sneaky sometimes.

No Responses Yet to “Leafy Evolution”

  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

