Estes Park’s Historic Park Theatre Mall

19Oct09

593 // October 19, 2009

My post yesterday indicated we stayed in Estes Park on Saturday night at the Stanley Hotel. The next day, I took so many pictures, and have been excited to share them with you – mostly of downtown Estes and some unusual shots.

I happened to take some of the Historic Park Theatre Mall – a big building housing many stores within that caught on fire less than 24 hours after we were walking and photographing the downtown strip. In the early hours of Monday morning and while following the story all day, I’m thankful to hear there were no serious injuries, but saddened to hear that eleven of the businesses have been destroyed.

All photos were post-processed in black and white in Photoshop.

Estes Park's Historic Park Theatre Mall

Estes Park's Historic Park Theatre Mall

Estes Park's Historic Park Theatre Mall

4 Responses to “Estes Park’s Historic Park Theatre Mall”

  1. 1 Leroy

    This article gives clear idea designed for the new visitors of blogging,
    that actually how to do blogging and site-building.

  2. Hmm is anyone else encountering problems with the pictures on this blog
    loading? I’m trying to find out if its a problem on my end or if it’s the
    blog. Any feed-back would be greatly appreciated.

  3. Hi superb website! Does running a blog such as this require a lot of
    work? I’ve virtually no knowledge of coding however I was hoping to start my own blog in the near future. Anyway, if you have any recommendations or tips for new blog owners please share. I know this is off topic however I simply wanted to ask. Kudos!

  4. There are some interesting cut-off dates in this article but I don’t know if I see all of them heart to heart. There is some validity but I’ll take maintain opinion until I look into it further. Good article , thanks and we want more! Added to FeedBurner as properly


Leave a Reply

