Dracula

25Oct09

597 // Octoer 25, 2009

Dracula

I hope you don’t mind – I took a couple days off from the blog because I’ve been quite busy with our house.

Today me, my two sisters and niece went in search of some great pumpkins to carve. After a visit to the pumpkin corner off Wadsworth and almost Highway 36, we settled on some pickin’s from Safeway. The sellers off of Wads, while donating 1/3 of the proceeds to Habitat for Humanity, averaged $20-$40 per pumpkin.

Sorry. In these cash-strapped times, we took a few pictures and then got out of there. Safeway had a 2-for-1 deal, with their large pumpkins being $8, small $4. Score!; especially because the weather was snowing and cold, the primary reason we didn’t trek up to Boulder to the farm we’ve visited the past two years or so.

Anywho, this is my Dracula I carved tonight, and I can’t take the credit for the design at all (thank you Google Images). But, we have three other pumpkins still to carve between Dave and I; will share them soon.

One Response to “Dracula”

  1. 1 grams

    nice carving job.


Leave a Reply

