Orion

25Nov09

620 // November 25, 2009

Orion

Here in the mountains, I can see the stars so much more clearly than down in the city. Aren’t they beautiful?

2 Responses to “Orion”

  1. This is great photo. I agree with You that due to too heavy illumination in the cities we cannot see so many stars. I am living on countryside and here there are visible quite many. Many times when cooling after hot sauna outdoors (also during winter) we admire stars from our own Milky Way. To take photos from stars is not so easy and that’s why I highly appreciate Your photo.

    I checked Your vintage cameras and found one quite similar that I have too. Photo of mine can be seen in my about page.

  2. Very cool. I always look for Orion in the night sky.


Leave a Reply

